fbla475The Future Business Leaders of America (FBLA) allows high school students the opportunity to expand their leadership skills, demonstrate their competitive spirit and receive recognition for their achievements and community service. The FBLA New York State Annual Conference was held this April in Rochester, New York. Members spend months preparing to compete at the State Leadership Conference. The knowledge, experience and motivation gained from competing makes every participant a winner. However, members can increase their chances by working with their advisors to ensure careful advance preparation. Elmont High School FBLA members won in 19 categories with 23 individual members being recognized. In addition, Elmont FBLA has 2 new state officers, Sarah Arjun, State Vice President and Crystal Nwaogbe, Executive State Vice President

The FBLA team credits their club advisor, business teacher Mr. Robert Russo, for his hard work and countless hours of dedication to their success. The FBLA looks forward to more success and community service in the months to come.

Elmont FBLA New York State FBLA Conference:

  • 1st Place: David Famuyide: Digital Design
  • 1st Place: Ekemini Isaiah: Electronic Career Portfolio
  • 1st Place: Christina Ashby: Intro to Parliamentary Procedures
  • 1st Place: Amba Jagnarine: Spreadsheets
  • 2nd Place: Shanel Charles and Saul Ellison: Emerging Business Issues
  • 2nd Place: Crystal Nwaogbe and Saul Ellison: Global Issues
  • 2nd Place: David Famuyide: Website Development
  • 2nd Place: Renee King: Parliamentary Individual
  • 3rd Place: Stacy Chukwuma and Darnell Marescot: Business Presentation
  • 3rd Place: Ekemini Isaiah: Community Service Project
  • 3rd Place: Renee King, Sarah Arjun, Ekemini Isaiah, Crystal Nwaogbe: Parli Pro Team
  • 3rd Place: Renee King: Future Business Leader

Team Awards:

  • 1st Place: Membership Craze
  • 1st Place: Power Boost
  • 1st Place: Community Service
  • 1st Place: Go Green Chapter
  • 1st Place: Donation Domination (donated $1625 to state charity)

LIBTA Competition

  • 1st Place: Amba Jagnarine: Sports Marketing
  • 2nd Place: Jhafari Cunningham and Dominick Gilles: Web Design

Don't have an account yet? Register Now!

Sign in to your account